Is beef jerky gluten-free?
Maybe. Depending on the brand and recipe, beef jerky can either be gluten-free or not. The meat itself does not contain gluten, but the sauces and marinades used to flavour the jerky often contain soy sauce or other ingredients with gluten. Always check the label carefully if you are looking for gluten-free options. If you're not sure, it's better to be safe and avoid it.