Is Butterfinger gluten free?
No, Butterfinger is not gluten free. Although the core ingredients like corn syrup, sugar, peanuts, and vegetable oil do not contain gluten, it contains 'corn flakes' which are derived from barley. Furthermore, there might be cross-contamination during the manufacturing process. Therefore, it is not considered safe for individuals with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity. Always remember to read labels or consult a dietitian if needed.