Is there gluten in granola?
The straightforward answer to this question is maybe. Some granola could have gluten whereas some may not. If the granola is made using oats that were processed in a facility that also processes wheat, barley or rye, it would be not be gluten-free. On the other hand, if the granola is made using certified gluten-free oats and other gluten-free ingredients, it is safe for people with gluten sensitivity or celiac disease. Always verify the product labels to ensure it meets your dietary requirements.