Gluten checker

Is shortening gluten-free.

Is shortening gluten free?

Yes, in general, shortening is gluten-free. This is because shortening is essentially fat – typically derived from a variety of vegetable oils. It does not contain grains like wheat, barley, or rye, which are the usual sources of gluten. However, it is always advisable to check the product label, as certain brands may add additives or flavorings that potentially could contain gluten.

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *